Sephora Collection Pro Tapered Foundation Brush #58

12

Lately, I have been getting more and more into makeup brushes and have really been working to expand my collection.

This brush was on sale at Sephora.com for $15 (regularly $32). I figured why not for the price and also figured it would be perfect to use with my new Make Up Forever liquid foundation to get in tight spaces such as around my eyes and nose.

I gave this brush a try this morning with my Make Up Forever foundation. I expected that it would probably not really blow me away and leave me with more of an average it did the job feeling. (This was my first time using a brush like this to apply liquid foundation).

I must say that I was VERY pleased with the results! It did an excellent job of getting around my eyes and nose. It applied smoothly and evenly without looking streaky or blotchy. I wouldn’t really suggest it for your whole face since it is tapered but I think that now after using it, it’s a must have for the areas I mentioned. The bristles are high-quality synthetic fibers and are firm enough to get the job done (not rock hard/firm though) and yet still soft enough that it’s comfortable to use and doesn’t make me feel like I am “poking” my face.

I’m definitely glad I added this one to my makeup brush collection.

 

Pros:

  • Perfect for hard to get areas (such as around the nose and eyes)
  • Firm yet soft bristles
  • Applies foundation flawlessly without streaks
  • Can be used for liquid or powder foundation

Cons:

  • Not the best option for applying foundation to larger areas

Leave a comment