Origins No Puffery Cooling Mask for Puffy Eyes

1I have a strong love/hate relationship when it comes to eye creams and gels.  I find that they either work really well on me or they don’t do a darn thing.

If you’ve read my other posts, you’ve probably figured out that I like to try new products….even if I like a certain product, I still like to try other ones in the hopes that maybe it’ll work even better than the last one.  Eye creams and gels are never cheap so it’s always frustrating to shell out the money for one only to find out it just doesn’t work.  I’m a strong believer in the rule that what works for some people may not work for others.

Before picking this specific product, I read through a bunch of reviews and this one seemed to stand out as one of the better choices.  Also, the price tag on it wasn’t nearly as bad as some of the other ones I was looking at (This one was $23.00 for a 1 oz. tube).  Plus, I always think of eye cream/gel as something that will last a while because you’re only applying a little bit at a time to a small area.

So I went with this one and was glad I did!  The purpose of this product is to reduce puffiness from eye bags as well as to lighten dark circles.  Luckily, I normally don’t have too many issues with having dark circles around my eyes.  I do however battle eye bags from allergies or lack of sleep….or both.

This product was actually designed as an eye mask that you should wear for 10-15 minutes and then wash/wipe off.  But, it can also be used all day/night long just as you would another eye cream.  I always opted to wear it rather then wash or wipe it off.

If you’re wearing it as an eye mask you want to apply it a little more generously but if you plan on wearing it all day or night you want to apply a very thin layer sparingly.  If you apply too much and plan to wear it, you’re going to have to wipe some of it off.  It has a very thick gel consistency that has the capability of becoming very sticky and will make makeup look ridiculous on top of it if you apply too much.  (And applying sparingly means it’ll last longer!)

The product does have a cooling feeling as you apply it which feels really great.  If you’re looking for an even cooler feeling (and one that seems to make the product work that much faster/better) toss it in the freezer or the fridge for 5 minutes before your ready to apply it.  The feeling is an intense cool and I compare it to the age old remedy for curing under eye bags with two cold/frozen spoons.  This method is just MUCH easier!

I never expect results overnight or even within a couple of days.  I always figure a minimum of a week to really start seeing results when it comes to eye creams/gels.  Well, you can imagine my surprise when I actually say noticeable results in a matter of days.  I didn’t change any of my sleeping habits or start taking some type of allergy medication that would reduce the bags under my eyes…this product did that itself.

I simply applied it in the morning prior to applying my makeup and again at night before going to bed.  Like I said, dark circles aren’t normally an issue for me so I can’t really judge on how it combats those but it definitely is victorious when it comes to conquering under eye bags!

 

Pros:

  • Reduces under eye bags (I saw results in days)
  • Cooling effect
  • A little goes a long way

Cons:

  • Apply too much and it’ll be a sticky mess

2 thoughts on “Origins No Puffery Cooling Mask for Puffy Eyes

  1. Pingback: Best Eye Creams Prevent Wrinkles And Bags | Eyemansup: My great Eye Cream Blog

Leave a comment