Victoria’s Secret Perfect Body All Aglow Pink Sugar Massaging Body Bar

Victorias Secret Massaging Body Bar

I purchased this massaging body bar from Victoria’s Secret during their semi-annual clearance sale (along with a boatload of other stuff from there).

I tried it out today and I like it.  It didn’t blow me away (yet I didn’t think it would) but it also didn’t let me down.  It’s one of those things that I enjoy but don’t feel like I have to have it and wouldn’t feel the need to quick order another one once this one ran out.

It’s gentle on skin and provided me with a soft later.  The massaging nubs were gentle too and felt good on my skin.  I didn’t find the scent to be very strong or even very present.  It was very faint (which some people may really like) but I prefer a little bit of a stronger scent.  (I’m normally a big fan of a lot of V.S. scents so I figured this one would be no different.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s not a bad scent, I just wish there was more of a scent).

The only other downside to this is I wish it had some kind of handle on the backside of it.  There’s no handle on it and the only thing you can do is grip it in your hands and we all know that soap is slippery when wet so you really need to hold on to it tight.  (I know I am going to drop this thing plenty of times……)

 

Pros:

  • Gentle
  • Nubs feel good on skin

Cons:

  • Not scented enough for me
  • No handle/slippery/going to drop it
One thought on “Victoria’s Secret Perfect Body All Aglow Pink Sugar Massaging Body Bar

Leave a Reply

