Lemon Yogurt Face Mask for Acne Marks

38

Banish pesky acne marks by making this lemon yogurt mask!  The lemon will exfoliate and lighten acne marks helping them to fade over time.  The remaining ingredients all have beneficial properties too, helping to hydrate and sooth skin as well as by boosting your skins ability to protect itself!

 

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp. honey
  • 4 tsp. lemon juice
  • 3 tsp. plain yogurt (Greek yogurt is best)
  • 1 egg white

 

Directions:

  • Combine all ingredients; mix well to form a thick consistency
  • Apply mixture to a clean face (avoid the eye area)
  • Let sit for 15 minutes
  • Rinse with warm water

 

*If stored in an airtight container in the fridge this mixture can last up to a week

5 thoughts on “Lemon Yogurt Face Mask for Acne Marks

    • You’re welcome….I’m so glad you like this mask and I appreciate you taking the time to share how you feel about it. I always like getting feedback of people’s experiences with these type DIY recipes!

      Like

  1. I agree! This mask has a bounty of amazing nutrients! I’m always looking for something to moisturize my skin after patting try my face after the mask. I’m a huge fan of organic extra virgin coconut oil. I usually heat the oil up to reduce it to a serum and pat it on my face, and it retains moisture, and helps reduce redness, and heal my dermatitis around my nose, mouth, and chin. I’m curious if you have any other hydrating ideas for after-mask protection? The coconut oil seems to be working great, but I would love to read what you have to say!

    Best,

    Hannah B.

    Like

    • Hannah,
      I agree with you on the coconut oil….it’s such a miracle worker and has so many positive benefits to using to. I actually just started incorporating coconut water into my juicer recipes because it is supposed to help a lot with clear/healthy skin. I’ve also read that extra virgin olive oil is supposed to work really well as a moisturizer too. It has to be extra virgin olive oil though, any other type oil from your pantry could cause a lot of breakouts/clogged pores. I’ve even applied some petroleum jelly to areas of my face that have gotten flaky and severely dry. I find that that does a good job of concealing the dryness until I exfoliate next. Please share of any other methods/ideas you find :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

