Sephora Collection Classic Flat Liner/Eyeliner Brush #16

b

When I first started using cream eyeliner I had countless problems applying it and could never get my eyeliner to match from one eye to the next.  I always seemed to apply  more to one eye than the other or one line of eyeliner was always straighter than the other.  I purchased this brush from Sephora in hopes of being able to apply my eyeliner with more ease and precision than I seemed to be able to manage using any other standard eyeliner brush.

This brush is designed to provide an even amount of eyeliner to the lash line for uniform definition.  It also can be used to apply powder, cream or liquid eyeliner.

I use this brush to apply cream eyeliner and the first time I used it, I noticed a huge difference in the way that the eyeliner applied.  For starters, this brush is flat and wide so the area that it covers with each application is a lot larger than a standard pointed eyeliner brush.  The flat design definitely aids in producing a flat and clean line above the lash line.  It doesn’t however correct a shaky hand if you deal with that issue.  (But no brush can really fix that!)

I really don’t have any negatives to say about this brush.  I purchased it while it was on sale so that price was really good and I’ve had it for well over a year now and it has been holding up great.  I don’t use it on a daily basis and I do wash it and haven’t noticed any shedding or brush fraying.  Overall, I’m really happy with the brush.

 

Pros:

  • Great for beginners learning how to apply eyeliner
  • Can be used to apply liquid, cream or powder eyeliners
  • Easy to use
  • Covers more area than a standard eyeliner brush
  • Holds up well (no shedding or fraying of bristles)

Cons:

  • Has been sold out at Sephora
Leave a Reply

