Bumble and Bumble Creme de Coco Masque

ffff

I purchased this 5 oz. tube of Bumble and Bumble Crème de Coco Masque conditioner for $28.00 after it was suggested by a friend of mine.

My hair (as we know from previous posts) is color treated and faces the heat of hair straighteners and curling irons on a pretty frequent basis so I’m always all for trying any type of conditioners and/or hair treatments to help it.

This one has a very pleasant scent to it…not too strong or overpowering though.  It has a thick creamy consistency that applies nicely to my hair.

I’ve only been using this product for roughly maybe 2 weeks and I do notice that it seems to be helping my hair.  (I’ve noticed less split ends…actually nearly none!)  Now I do not wash my hair on a daily basis, usually every other day.  I was told that this product is ok to use on a regular basis so I’ve been using it roughly every other day on my hair.

It doesn’t leave any residue and doesn’t leave my hair feeling weighed down or greasy looking.  I find it’s a pretty lightweight product but I feel like almost all the shampoos/conditioners that I’ve tried from Bumble and Bumble are lightweight which is something that I really love about their line of products.  (Aside from that surf spray….)

The only downside about this product for me (aside from it being a little bit pricier than I would like) is that it does not detangle my hair….at all.  I love when a conditioner detangles my hair as well as conditions it and I love getting out of the shower and being able to brush right through it without any tangles to fight through.  Unfortunately, this isn’t the case with this one.  I have to spray a detangling spray on my hair after I get out of the shower in order for me to brush through my hair easily without tugging and pulling.

Even though I wish that this product would detangle my hair, I am still seeing benefits and improvements from using it.  (Who doesn’t want less split ends?!?!)  I’m sure when I need more conditioner I’ll give something else a try (or go back to Carol’s Daughter) and something that has more of a detangling ability for my tangle prone hair but for someone who is looking for a good moisturizing conditioner, I suggest giving this one a try.

 

Pros:

  • Moisturizes
  • Reduces split ends
  • Yummy scent

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Doesn’t detangle
2 thoughts on “Bumble and Bumble Creme de Coco Masque

Leave a Reply

