Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Hair Mask

cccI am always all about finding really good products that condition my hair and leave it feeling and looking soft, smooth and healthy.  I was hesitant about purchasing this product only because of the price tag.  $29.00 for a tub of it that is 7 oz.  I figured it would be well worth it if it actually worked and would have been bummed if I spent $29.00 on a product that didn’t work.  So I decided to give it a try anyways.

When I first opened this tub, I was greeted by a very pleasant scent (this is always important for me when it comes to shampoos and conditioners).  The consistency was thick, as are most conditioning hair masks.  I applied it to my hair while I was showering and left it sit on there while I shaved so that it had a decent amount of time to absorb into my hair.

I can normally always tell if a conditioner works well for me when I rinse it out.  If my hair is left feeling smooth and not tangled while rinsing it out, I know I’ve found a winner!  Luckily for me, this product did just that when I rinsed it out!  My hair was left feeling silky smooth while it was still wet and didn’t feel like a tangled up mess.

Combing through my hair after I got out of the shower was also a breeze.  It did an excellent job at detangling my normally tangled hair (it always tangles in the shower)!  Any conditioner or conditioning treatment that  can detangle my hair is a winner in my book!  (And don’t ask me how I manage to tangle it either, it can be silky smooth before I get in the shower and by the time I am done washing it I have a real rat’s nest on my hands.)

I let my hair air dry (as I normally do) without adding other product to it to see the results.  I was quite pleased!  My hair looked and felt soft and silky smooth.  This is definitely a great product for damaged hair.  (Mine is color treated and always encounters the heat from either my straightener or curling iron).

 

Pros:

  • Moisturizing and conditioning
  • Softens hair
  • Leaves hair feeling soft, smooth and healthy
  • Great for damaged/dry hair
  • Smells delicious

Cons:

  • A little on the pricey side

 

Leave a Reply

