Alterna Bamboo Silk-Sleek Brilliance Cream

aaa

Ok, so I’ve been spending a lot of time reviewing beauty products and haven’t really spent any time on hair products (which I am also obsessed with) so I figured I would spend some time today reviewing some hair products as well.

This product is amazing!  It lives up to its name and really does give you silky and frizz-free locks of hair!

I had originally gotten a small sample packet of this and decided to give it a try.  I figured that it probably wouldn’t end up being anything special that I felt the need to purchase in the full size version.  Boy was I wrong!  I rubbed a small dollop of the cream between my fingers and applied it to my hair.  It glided on so smoothly and effortlessly and my hair actually felt like silk while I was applying it.  It also worked to detangle and smooth my hair, banishing any signs of frizz.

Something else that I really love about this product is that it is very lightweight.  A lot of hair products state that they are lightweight and won’t weigh hair down, but I find that few actually live up to that.  This product actually does.  My hair doesn’t feel the slightest bit weighed down or heavy.  It also doesn’t feel like there is a layer of product buildup either.

The tube is 4.2 oz. and retails for $24.00.  Somewhat pricey, but, it lasts a long time because you really only need a very small amount each time you use it.  I’ve had mine for a couple of months now and still have plenty left.

This definitely ranks as my favorite day to day hair styling cream!

 

Pros:

  • Leaves hair feeling silky and smooth
  • Tames frizz
  • Doesn’t weigh hair down
  • Doesn’t leave hair with a layer of product buildup
  • Long lasting

Cons:

  • Somewhat pricey

 

One thought on “Alterna Bamboo Silk-Sleek Brilliance Cream

Leave a Reply

