Sephora Collection Daily Brush Cleaner

12345

I think a lot of people often forget how important it is to wash your makeup brushes.  I know in the past, I never realized the importance of washing them and I should have.  My face is extremely fussy and is prone to breakouts (unfortunately) and I know that once I started washing my makeup brushes on a regular basis it really made a difference in reducing the amount of breakouts I got.

I normally stick to this makeup brush shampoo.  It comes in a nice pump bottle.  This stuff generally lasts a decent length of time too, depending on how often you wash your brushes.  I like to wash mine weekly (on a minimum) because I use them daily and in that time they gather a lot of makeup and grime.

I was amazed the first time I used this (and honestly, I still am every time I use it) at how much makeup comes off my makeup brushes.  I can always tell when my makeup brushes need a cleaning but I never realize how much makeup and buildup is really on them.  And after seeing how much makeup and grime washes off, I understand why not washing them can cause breakouts!

This always leaves my brushes fresh, clean and soft after each wash and is a must have!

 

Pros:

  • Cleans makeup, residue, oils, buildup, etc. from makeup brushes
  • Helps to prevent breakouts
  • Cleans all makeup types off of brushes

Cons

  • Can’t really think of any :)
Leave a Reply

