Sephora Collection Classic Bronzer Brush #44

123456

This brush can be used for any type of powder makeup but I prefer to use it specifically for applying bronzer.

For the most part, I like this brush but I can’t help but to think that it may have been cheaply made.  I’ve had this brush for well over a year now but a couple of months into having it, the actual bristle head popped right out.  I was able to repair it by gluing the base of the bristle head back into the top of the brush handle and it hasn’t happened since.  I probably managed to get the lemon of the bunch (go figure-of course I would).

Aside from that little fiasco the brush has been working out for the most part.  It does shed on occasion but nothing significant and not to the extent that I’m leaving a trail of bristle hairs across my face….just an occasional one here and there.

The bristles are not super soft and are actual more coarse….so for those of you that like that super soft bristled brushes, this one isn’t for you.  I think that the firmer and coarser bristles on this brush help it to make applying bronzer easier because it allows for more control and allows you to build and blend the bronzer while controlling the coverage.

I think if you wear bronzer, this brush (or one similar to it) is a must have…hopefully though, you get one that doesn’t fall apart.

 

Pros:

  • Allows for controlled coverage and easy blending
  • Thicker brush for more control

Cons:

  • Bristle top fell out and I had to glue it back on
  • Sheds occasionally, but not excessively
Leave a Reply

