Sephora Collection Instant Airbrush Foundation

sephora

This was my first time using any type of spray on airbrush foundation for my face.  I love the results but I don’t love the process of applying it.

This comes with a dial twist top that allows you to pick between three different shades…to me this was somewhat complicated because there wasn’t a clear indicator of which one you picked….all had the little arrows pointing forward.  Anyways, you are supposed to hold and spray your face from 10 inches away, which I did.

The coverage is great!  It concealed any blemishes and imperfections and evened out my skin tone completely.  It’s also very buildable and you can give yourself extra coverage if needed.  The finish definitely looked flawless and airbrushed.  (Better than I expected it to look!)  It also leaves a dewy finish so if you want a matte finish you’re going to need to apply a finishing powder or some kind of mattifying powder.  It feels very lightweight and not at all heavy or thick and greasy.  It also sets and dries very quickly as well.  I’ve had it on for a couple of hours now and so far it’s holding up great!

Now the downside….it’s MESSY!  Being that you are spraying this on, you have a pretty good hold on where you are spraying it, but, since it is a spray, there’s always going to be a little extra that goes elsewhere unfortunately.  I would suggest wearing a shower cap over your hair when applying this.  Just pulling it back isn’t going to do the job because your going to end up with this spray on your roots and hairline.  Also, I would suggest doing this with either an old shirt on or wrap a towel or some kind of salon cape around your shoulders when applying it.  I had an old hoody on when I applied it and ended up with a nice mist of foundation over the shoulder areas from where the extra mist fell.  You really need to be careful when spraying it because if you’re not careful you will end up with tinted walls and countertops or carpeting.  Because of the messy factor, I would not use this product for any touch ups on the go because when you’re in a hurry, who has time to go through all these steps to prevent the product from getting all over themselves and their surroundings?

Overall, I will continue to use this product but only when I have the time to apply it at my house when i’m not in a rush and I will never use it for touchups on the go unless by some miracle I find a way to keep it from ending up on other areas aside from just my face.

 

Pros:

  • Applies quickly
  • Excellent coverage
  • Buildable coverage
  • Provides a flawless and airbrushed finished look
  • Lightweight
  • Long lasting

Cons:

  • Messy
  • Not great for touchups on the go
One thought on “Sephora Collection Instant Airbrush Foundation

Leave a Reply

