Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Lip

lipI’m very picky when it comes to lip glosses so I am always on the search for ones that I really love and want to keep using.  This looked like a great opportunity for me to try out some of the most popular lip glosses Sephora had to offer and I’m glad I did because I found some that I really liked!

This 6 piece set includes (for $25.00):

  • Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment (0.08 oz.)
  • Hourglass Extreme Sheen High Shine Lip Gloss in Child (0.12 oz.)
  • Bite Beauty Lip Shine in Vintage (0.1 oz.)
  • Laura Mercier Lip Glace in Baby Doll (0.1 oz.)
  • Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Hope (0.1 oz.)
  • Sephora Collection Glossy Gloss in Precious Pink (0.5 oz.)

Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment: Nice sheer color with a berry rose hue.  I normally like Fresh products.  It’s not my favorite though only because of the color.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice color but there are other ones in this set that I like more.

Hourglass Extreme Sheen High Shine Lip Gloss in Child: This was my first time trying this product.  It is my favorite one out of all the glosses.  I love the color, Child, which is a sheer nude color.  It goes well with my skin tone and it’s not too heavy, thick or goopy.  It seems to last a while too.  This is one I would buy the full-size of.

Bite Beauty Lip Shine in Vintage: I like this one too.  This was my first time using a BITE product.  The gloss color is a sheer mauve which I like more than I thought I would.  This one also wears for a while.  It isn’t too thick, heavy or goopy for me either.

Laura Mercier Lip Glace in Baby Doll: I love this one and would buy this one in the full size as well.  I like to use this on the center of my lips over top of another color to make them appear fuller.  It has just the right amount of shine and a hint of sparkle.

Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Hope: I haven’t tried this one yet.  I am guessing that even though I normally love Tarte products, this one is going to be my least favorite from the set.  I feel like the color may be too pink for my liking.

Sephora Collection Glossy Gloss in Precious Pink: I’m not so crazy about this one.  The color is pretty and it has a nice subtle shimmer to it.  It is definitely high shine.  What I don’t really like about it is that it just seems to thick and goopy for me.  I wouldn’t purchase it in the full size.

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • Opportunity to try before buying the full-size product
  • Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment
  • Laura Mercier Lip Glace
  • Hourglass High Sheen Lip Gloss
  • Bite Beauty Lip Shine

Cons:

  • Sephora Collection Glossy Gloss (it’s not really bad–just not one that I really liked)
Leave a Reply

