Ole Henriksen Seven Skincare Sensations

abc

I’m always on the quest for the latest and greatest skin care products.  I had gotten some Ole samples in the past and liked them so I figured I would give this assortment a try.

The 7 piece set includes (for $55.00):

  • African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser (1.5 oz.)
  • Ultimate Lift Eye Gel (0.25 oz.)
  • Truth Revealed Super Cream SPF 15 (0.5 oz.)
  • Truth Serum Collagen Booster (0.5 oz.)
  • Sheer Transformation (0.5 oz.)
  • Invigorating Night Gel (0.5 oz.)
  • Walnut Complexion Scrub (0.5 oz.)

Overall, I did like this set but I liked some products more than others so I wouldn’t buy the whole kit again.

I liked the African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser.  It was very gentle on my face and it didn’t cause breakouts or upset my skin at all.  This was the largest item in the box and it actually lasted me longer than I thought it would.

I didn’t care for the Ultimate Lift Eye Gel.  I honestly don’t think it really did anything for me.  In my opinion, an eye gel or cream either works or it doesn’t.  In this case, it didn’t.

Truth Revealed Super Cream with SPF 15 was one of the products I liked more.  It was thick and creamy but blended and absorbed into my skin nicely.  It didn’t leave my skin feeling heavy or greasy and didn’t make my pores feel clogged.  I used it over top of the Truth Serum Collagen Booster.

One of my absolute favorites from this kit was the Truth Serum Collagen Booster (with Vitamin C).  This really made a difference on my skin.  I used it daily and over the course of using it my skins appearance definitely improved and looked much brighter over time.  Once I ran out of it, I didn’t purchase anymore and I definitely notice that my skin doesn’t have the same brightness (kind of dull) to it as it did when I was using this product.  I didn’t realize I liked this product as much as I did until I stopped using it.

The Sheer Transformation cream I liked but didn’t love.  There really isn’t anything wrong with it.  It’s a very lightweight cream which is nice, however, I feel like it wasn’t moisturizing enough for me.

The Invigorating Night Gel was another one that I just wasn’t crazy about.  I just don’t think it really did anything for me and I feel like it could be kind of drying.  I know that you can wear a cream over top of it, but, I don’t really want to be loading my face up with layers of product before I go to bed every night.

I loved the Walnut Complexion Scrub.  It was a great exfoliating scrub but it wasn’t overly abrasive on my skin.  It always left me feeling fresh and clean and with a dewy glow.  The smell is wonderful too.  I wish they gave you a much bigger size in this set because this definitely went the quickest for me.

I would only really consider buying the African Tea Foaming Cleanser, Walnut Complexion Scrub, Truth Serum and the Truth Revealed Super cream in full sizes.  The others just didn’t do it for me.

 

Pros:

  • Walnut Complexion Scrub
  • Truth Serum Collagen Booster
  • African Tea Foaming Cleanser
  • Truth Revealed Super Cream

Cons:

  • Ultimate Lift Eye Gel
  • Invigorating Night Gel
  • Sheer Transformation Cream

 

Leave a Reply

