Tarte Awaken Your Complexion 4-Piece Customizable Complexion Kit

Tarte set

Set contains:

  • 0.07 oz. Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder
  • 0.07 oz. Maracuja C-Brighter Eye Treatment
  • 0.23 oz. Pure Maracuja Oil
  • 0.28 oz. Maracuja Creaseless Concealer
  • Bamboo Concealer Brush

As I said before, I’m a fan of Tarte.  I was looking for a new concealer when I stumbled upon this kit.  I know that I would much rather get multiple beauty products rather than just one, so when I have the opportunity to buy a kit like this, I usually take it.  (I was already planning on buying concealer….so the kit just makes sense.)

The kit costs $32….the concealer alone costs $24….5 products versus 1 product….

A lot of people are skeptical of the kits because they aren’t the full-sized product.  The concealer in this kit is 0.28 oz. and a very decent size.  It also helps that the concealers coverage is thick so you don’t need a lot and a little goes a long way.  You also get a bamboo concealer brush with it. (I still often end up applying it with my finger though.)

The C-brighter eye treatment is a small sample sized packet.  Once again, a little goes a long way.  It did seem to make my eyes appear brighter when I used it, however, it wasn’t enough to last over a week and I feel like I don’t see true results in less than a week.

The Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder is just like a mineral veil.  The jar looks tiny but I’ve been using this for a few weeks now and I still have plenty left.  It gives me a nice finished matte look and gets rid of any shine/oil.  However, if you prefer a more dewy glow/look I wouldn’t suggest this.

The Pure Maracuja Oil is great for dry skin!  I also dab a little under my eyes and it seems to brighten them up a little bit.  A word to the wise, the jar has an eyedropper style dispenser.  I thought this was just a wand and it took me a couple of uses to realize that you push the gold button in the center down to fill the dropper and to dispense it on the desired area.  (Trust me, this works MUCH better than just swabbing it across your face like I initially did.)

Overall, this set is well worth the money.

Pros:

  • Much cheaper than buying each of these products individually
  • 8 different color shades to pick from
  • Good for your skin
  • A little goes a long way (this kit has lasted me weeks so far and there’s still plenty left-aside from the eye cream)

Cons:

  • Wish the eye cream was larger
Leave a Reply

