Tarte Aqua Gel Eyeliner

tarte

Color: Black

I’m a pretty big fan of all Tarte products and black eyeliner.  So, I was pretty excited to try this one out.

I like the texture and it really delivers an intense black color.  It even has a neat cooling effect when applied.  The only downside, it seems to be a little too soft because it seems like every time I applied it, a little piece would break off and be just enough to irritate my eyes  and leaving me trying to fish it out of my now very watery eyes.

Overall, I like the product….aside from when a piece breaks off and leaves me looking like I’ve been crying for hours.

Pros:

  • Delivers intense color
  • Cooling effect when applied

Cons:

  • Too soft-breaks easily
  • Starts to wear off mid-day
Leave a Reply

