Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips

Clin

Yup….this product takes it all off all right and with that said, I would NOT recommend using this for touchups in a car.

I know I am probably one of (if not the only one) to say that I do not like this product.  (I’ve had multiple bad experiences with it, which is probably why I can’t seem to bring myself to like it.)

I will give it this; the product definitely can take makeup off….even the toughest most stubborn kinds.

The first time I attempted to use this, I was a passenger in a car, driving to an appointment.  I noticed that some of my eyeliner had moved to the inside corners of my eyes (which I hate).  So I dipped a q-tip into the makeup remover figuring that I would just quick touch up and remove the runaway eyeliner.  Well, I underestimated how much product the q-tip absorbed and when I dabbed it on the inner corner of my eye, it was like a dam broke.

I also underestimated just how greasy this product was!  It definitely got the runaway eyeliner off but it also took off all my makeup around my eye and left my with what looked like tear streaks down my face.  It also left the areas it touched feeling extremely greasy.

On separate occasions, I have had this greasy villain leak in my makeup bag onto some of my brushes.  I now know to always check and make sure my brushes are dry before doing a touchup because after this spill I didn’t and ended up with another lovely greasy makeup disaster after trying to quickly touchup my foundation.

Overall….this product just isn’t for me but I can understand why so many people do like it because it definitely removes makeup….it just tends to remove all of mine when I don’t want it too.

Pros:

  • Removes even the most stubborn types of makeup

Cons:

  • Leaves a greasy feeling residue
Leave a Reply

