Neutrogena Sunless Tanning Micro Mist

Mist

It could be a really great product….if it actually worked for me!

This isn’t my first time trying this product….I’ve actually tried it quite a few times.  I always start out liking it until about the second or third time I use it at which point I decide that I wouldn’t recommend it to my worst enemy (probably because I am so pissed off at it).

I used this product once on Friday night in combination with a different sunless tanner lotion.  (I spray this on after applying the lotion because I feel like it evens out the lotion).  While spraying, the nozzle seemed to clog up a little but I shook it a couple of times and it seemed to work ok again.  I woke up the next day with a pretty golden glow….no streaks or nasty orange color.

I used it again on Sunday afternoon after taking a shower.  This is where it all went downhill.  I put on the other sunless tanner lotion first and started spraying.  Once again, the nozzle seemed to start clogging up because it started spraying less and less.  I shook it multiple times which didn’t do anything.  Then, after I did one half of my left leg, it wouldn’t spray at all.  I shook it, nothing.  I popped the cap off and made sure it wasn’t clogged up (which it wasn’t) and tried to spray it again, nothing.

So, now I have a left thigh that’s darker than the lower half and a right left that didn’t even get sprayed….COOL! (Thanks Neutrogena, that’s exactly the look I was going for….NOT!)  And, I’m also out the 9 bucks it cost me with over 3/4 of the bottle remaining and I can’t get my money back because the product has been used.  (Which I understand…but it still sucks).

This is what happened almost every time I’ve used this product in the past.  Since it’s still selling and out there on the market…I’m going to say it’s me or maybe I just have the luck of getting every “lemon” out there of this product.  Ugh.

Pros:

  • Doesn’t leave streaky-orange marks
  • Produces a pretty golden glow
  • Not the worst smelling sunless tanner out there
  • Easy to use (when it works)
  • Delivers an even application
  • Doesn’t stain hands
  • Affordable

Cons:

  • Stops working after the 2nd or 3rd use (at least for me it does–deal breaker!)
  • Nozzle clogs up
  • Doesn’t smell very pleasant when you sweat….and for some reason it seems to make me sweat more easily than normal (gross, I know)
  • Cannot get it wet for a while after applying
  • Doesn’t dry super quickly
  • Can dry out skin
Leave a Reply

