Sephora Favorites Draw The Line Eyeliner Sampler

line

I am a black eye liner junkie.  I’ve seen other eye liner sets for sale in the past and I normally just  don’t buy them for the point that they are normally not all black and normally have some intensely bright colors which aren’t so much for me.  So when I saw this one, I had to have it.

This 6 piece set includes (for $25.00):

  • Smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner in Midnight Black (0.12 oz.)
  • Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Mat Black (0.025 oz.)
  • Buxom Insider Eyeliner in Black Jasper (0.007 oz.)
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper (0.007 oz.)
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner  in Perversion (0.058 oz.)
  • Sephora Collection Waterproof Retractable Eyeliner in Glitter Black (0.011 oz.)

This set is extremely generous with the product for the price.  3 of the products are actually full size products which alone is valued at more than the cost of this set.  The Smashbox liner, Urban Decay liner and Sephora liner are all full sizes.

There is a variety of liquid, cream and pencil eyeliners in this set.

Smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner: I’ve used this in the past and I’ve always liked it so I was excited that this came in this set in the full size.  It wears well and I find it lasts pretty much all day until I am ready to take it off.

Make Up Forever Aqua Eyeliner: I loved this one.  This was the first time I tried it and it’s one that I would buy in the full-size.  It applies smoothly and easily.

Buxom Insider Eyeliner: I liked this one as well.  I didn’t think it was one of the most amazing eyeliners I’ve ever tried but I also didn’t dislike it.  It’s not one that I would feel the need to buy in full-size.

Kat Von D Eyeliner: I surprisingly liked this eyeliner more than I thought I would.  It has a felt tip style applicator and I wasn’t sure how I would like that.  It applied well and I didn’t have any issues with it.  It delivered a nice dark black color.

Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner: This one wasn’t a favorite of mine.  It has a nice thin applicator wand/brush, but the eyeliner itself wasn’t that great.  I found that I had to apply it a couple of times to get a nice black color. If I only applied it once, it didn’t seem to apply fully and left me looking kind of blotchy.  It also seemed to flake and peel off which is no good.

Sephora Collection Retractable Waterproof Eyeliner:  This is a good one.  It applied smoothly and easily and I didn’t have any problems with it.  It delivered a nice deep black color.

Overall, I would buy this set again and for the price it’s really a steal.

 

Pros:

  • Affordable
  • 3 full-sized products included

Cons:

  • Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner
Leave a Reply

